Elections of West Derby Guardians

Saturday, April 17 – 1875
The returns of the voting for persons nominated fr the township of Everton for the West Derby Board of Guardians were completed on Saturday. The following is the list, the first six being elected: –

Charles Tyrer, 3,868 votes;
John F. Smith, 3,575 votes;
Edward Dutch, 3,445 votes;
James Johnson, 3,375 votes;
John Houlding, 3,088 votes;
James C. Broadbent, 3,023 votes:

Evan Roberts, 2,730 votes:
Wm. T. Warhurst, 2,663 votes;
Edward Dobson, 1,591 votes.
(Liverpool Mercury, 19-04-1875)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.