Everton F.C.: The annual meeting of 1883

July 5, 1883
The general annual meeting was held on Thursday, at the Sandon Hotel. Mr. John Houlding was unanimously re-elected president and the vice-presidents were also re-elected Mr. E. Watson, 9 Marmonde Street, was appointed hon. Secretary.

Everton Football Club 1882-83:
President John Houlding;
Vice presidents: W. Lowe, Arthur Boylett, John C. Brooks, Robert Wilson,
Hon. Secretary and Treasurer: Frank Brettell, Assistant Secretary E. Watson
Committee members, D. H. Williams, James Richards, G. Bell, W.H. Jones, F. T. Parry, F. Welsh, Jack McGill, Tom Evans, Mike Higgins

Captain Robert Morris, Vice-captain Tom Marriott;
second team captain J. Douglas, second captain John Williams.
(Liverpool Courier: July 12, 1883)

Frank Brettell, football secretary (Lancashire Evening Post: November 19, 1898).


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.