Everton F.C.: The annual meeting of 1884

June 23, 1884
The sixth annual general meeting of the Everton Football Club took place on Monday evening at the Sandon Hotel, Anfield Mr. John Houlding, president, in the chair.

The following gentleman were elected officers for the ensuing year: – President Mr. John Houlding; vice president Mr. Arthur Boylett, Mr. R. Wilson, Mr. W. Lowe, Mr. J.C. Brooks, Mr. Woodcock, and Mr. William Jackson; Honorary treasurer Mr. Edwin Berry 62 Dale-street; Honorary secretary Mr. Frank Brettell, 25 Tennyson-street; captain first team, Mr. W. Parry, vice captain first team Mr. Tom Marriott; captain second team. Mr. R. H. Richards, vice captain second team’ Mr. J. Sinnott; committee, Mr. W. Gunning, Mr. J. Williams, Mr. T. Higgins, Mr. W. Williams, Mr. F. Wills Mr. M. Higgins, Mr. W. Evans, and Mr. W. Willis.
(Source: Liverpool Mercury: June 26, 1884)