Wales v Ireland 11-0 (International: March 3, 1888)

March 3, 1888
International: British Championship, at the Racecourse (Wrexham).
Wales – Ireland 11-0 (5-0).
Attendance: 2,000.
Referee: Mr. Thomas Hindle (English FA); Umpires: Messrs: T.E. Thomas Chirk and J. Reid junior (Belfast).
Wales (2-3-5): Robert Mills-Roberts (Bangor and Preston North End), Alfred Davies (Captain, Barmouth and Swifts FC), Jack Powell (Druids and Newton Heath), Reuben Humphreys (Druids), Joe Davies (Druids and Newton Heath), Di Jones (Chirk), William Pryce-Jones (Newtown and Jesus College, Cambridge), Job Wilding (Wrexham and Bootle), Jack Doughty (Druids and Newton Heath), Edmund Gwynne-Howell (Builth Wells), Roger Doughty (Druids and Newton Heath).
Ireland (2-3-5): John Clugston (Cliftonville), George Forbes (Limavady), William Crone (Distillery), Joe Sherrard (Limavady), Archibald Rosbotham (Cliftonville), Oliver Devine (Limavady), Arthur Gaussen (Magherafelt), Olphert Stanfield (Captain, Distillery), John Barry (Cliftonville), James Wilton (St. Columb`s Court), John Peden (Linfield).
The goals: 1-0 J. Doughty (1 min.), 2-0 R. Doughty (3 min.), 3-0 Howell (15 min.), 4-0 Wilding, 5-0 J. Doughty, 6-0 Wilding (55 min.), 7-0 Pryce-Jones, 8-0 Howell, 9-0 R. Roughty, 10-0 J. Doughty, 11-0 J. Doughty (89 min.).
** At the score 10-0 Davies, Pryce-Jones and Howell had to leave the field in order to catch a train. Still with eight men remaining Wales put on another goal.

Di Jones, Chirk F.C. (Cricket and Football Field: September 16, 1893).