Abercorn v St. Mirren 2-1 (Renfrewshire Cup Final: February 13, 1892)

February 13, 1892
Match: Renfrewshire Cup, Final, at Cappielow (Morton).
Abercorn – St. Mirren 2-1 (1-1).
Attendance: 3,000.
Referee: Mr. John Hughes (Greenock); linesmen: Messrs. A.M. Sutherland and J. Sannachan.
Abercorn (2-3-5): Andrew Duff, Andrew Cuthbertson, David Cuthbertson, James McGhee, James Bowie, John Reid, Thomas Nicol, Neil Munro, Harry Millar, McLung, John Bonnar.
St. Mirren (2-3-5): John Fleming, Fraser, Campbell, John McCartney, Andrew Brown, Edward McBain, Harrison, James Morrison, John Douglas, Alex Wylie, James McAulay.
The goals: 0-1 Douglas (23 min.), 1-1 Bonnar, 2-1 scrimmage (80 min.).


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.