Members of the Lancashire FA 1892-93

August 3, 1892
Mr. R.P. Gregson, secretary, has supplied us with the following list of clubs, which have joined the association for the ensuing season: –

Accrington, Adlington, Ardwick, Ashton Town, Ashton-in-Makerfield.

Bacup (late Irwell Springs), Barrow-in-Furness, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bell’s Temperance, Bolton Wanderers, Bootle, Bootle Athletic, Brierfield, Burnley, Bury.

Chorley, Clitheroe.

Darwen, Denton.


Fairfield (Manchester), Farnworth Standard, Fleetwood Rangers.

Halliwell, Haslingden, Heywood Alexandra, Haydock, Heywood Central, Higher Walton, Hindley, Horwich.


Leigh, Lostock Hall, Little Lever, Little Lever Union, Liverpool, Liverpool Caledonians, Longridge St. Wilfrid’s, Lytham.

Nelson, Newton Heath, North Meols.

Oswaldtwistle Rovers.

Padiham, Park Lane Wanderers, Peel Bank Rovers, Portsmouth Rovers, Preston North End.

Rawtenstall, Rossendale, Royton.

Skelmersdale United, Skerton, South Shore, Southport Central.


West Manchester, Wheelton, Whiston, Witton.
(Lancashire Evening Post: August 3, 1892)