Rest of League team selection for Liverpool match

April 22, 1893
The emergency committee of Lancashire Football Association met at Southport on Saturday, and selected the following team to play the champions (Liverpool), on the Anfield ground, on Wednesday or Thursday next:
– Wright (Blackpool), goal: Bennett (Fairfield) and Russell (West Manchester), backs: Regan (Heywood Central), Weir (Rossendale) and Ross (Bury), half-backs: Hogan (Fleetwood Rangers), Tyrer (Blackpool), Willie Barbour (captain) (Bury), Mather (South Shore) and Hastings (Southport Central). Referee, Mr J Cooper, Blackburn.
(Liverpool Mercury: April 24, 1893)