Football transfers

July 29, 1895
Alex Bell, from Parkhead to Bury;
John Aitken, from Dumfries to Newton Heath;
George Allan, from Leith Athletic to Liverpool;
Sammy Mills, from Derby County to Woolwich Arsenal;
Bob Gray, from Aston Villa to Grimsby Town;
Jock Sorley, from Blackburn Rovers to Burton Swifts;
Hugh Robertson, from Millwall Athletic to Burnley;
Felix Mooney, from Ardwick to Bury;
Edward Docherty, from Duntocher Harp to Lincoln City;
Neil McCallum, from Nottingham Forest to Notts County;
Frank McAvoy, from Ayr to Woolwich Arsenal;
Jack Edward, from Bury to West Bromwich;
Alex Smith, from Paisley St. Mirren to Lincoln City;
Ted Evans, from Stoke to Bury;
J. Burton, from Mansfield Town to Darwen;
Bob Gordon, from Leicester Fosse to Woolwich Arsenal;
Sam Graham, from Greenock Morton to Bury;
Jock Bell, from Wolves to Grimsby Town;
Jimmy Collins, from Nottingham Forest to Newcastle United;
Jimmy Stevenson, from Clyde to Derby County;
Fred Geary, from Everton to Liverpool;
Will Devey, from Walsall to Burton Wanderers;
John James Campbell, from Celtic to Aston Villa;
Charles Dickson, from Newcastle United to Loughborough;
Charles Henderson, from Bolton Wanderers to Wolves;
John Cowan, from Glasgow Rangers to Aston Villa;
Peter Turnbull, from Burnley / Bolton Wanderers to Blackburn Rovers;
Harry Trainer, from Wrexham to Leicester Fosse;
Archie McKenzie, from Millwall Athletic to Sunderland;
Walter Cowan, from Motherwell to Sunderland;
Billy Beats, from Burslem Port Vale to Wolves;
Jimmy Logan, from Notts County / Dundee to Newcastle United;
Hugh McQueen, from Liverpool to Derby County;
Andrew Aitken, from Kilmarnock to Newcastle United;
John Miller, from Clyde to Derby County;

David Fitzsimmons, from Annbank to Newton Heath;
George Russell, from Aston Villa to Glasgow Rangers;
George Kinsey, from Aston Villa to Derby County;
Willie Hendry, from Sheffield United to Dundee;
Will Gibson, from Glasgow Rangers to Sunderland;
Caesar Jenkyns, from Small Heath to Woolwich Arsenal;
William Miller, from Kilmarnock to Newcastle United;
James Stott, from Grimsby Town to Newcastle United;
Tom Shrewsbury, from Nottingham Forest to Darwen;
George Ewing, from Airdrieonians to Bury;
David Russell, from Nottingham Forest to Notts County;
Harry Haynes, from Wolves to Small Heath.

Peter Meehan, from Sunderland to Celtic;
John Baird, from Aston Villa to Leicester Fosse;
Jimmy Crabtree, from Burnley to Aston Villa;
Bobby Foyers, from St. Bernards to Newcastle United;
John Clements, from Rotherham Town to Newcastle United.

John Henderson, from Clyde from Newcastle United;
Joseph Fall, from Newton Heath from Small Heath;
Billy Rose, from Loughborough to Wolves;
Hugh Monteith, from Celtic to Loughborough;
William Strachan, from Arbroath to Leicester Fosse.
(Source: Glasgow Evening Post: July 29, 1895)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.