FA Cup matches

Newtown v Wrexham 0-2 (Welsh FA Cup: April 19, 1897)

April 19, 1897
Match: Welsh FA Cup Final, at Oswestry Cricket Field.
Newtown – Wrexham 0-2 (0-0).
Attendance: 6,000.
Referee: Mr. Humphrey Jones (Bangor); linesmen: Messrs. Cotton and Hannaby.
Newtown (2-3-5): A. Edwards, E. Rees, Charles Parry, H. Tucker, William Parry, Teddy Davies, W.E. Pryce Jones, E. Morgan, J. Miller, J. Swettenham, A. Swettenham.
Wrexham (2-3-5): David Jardine, J. Jones, A.E. Ellis, J. Taylor, E. Robinson, F. Stokes, Harry Pugh, Benjamin Lewis, T.C. Davies, William Harrison, Alf Williams.
The goals: 0-1 Williams, 0-2 Robinson (penalty, 87 min.).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s