Liverpool Reserves out of The Combination

Saturday, June 3 – 1899
The annual general meeting of the representatives of the clubs forming the Football Combination was held at Liverpool on Saturday. Everton, Liverpool, and Buxton withdrew. The two Reserve Liverpool teams, will next season, play in the Lancashire Combination. Newtown applied for admission, and they were elected. The clubs from Wales and the Border Counties, will now be the main support of the Combination, the clubs being Wrexham, Oswestry, Chirk, Druids, Newtown, Rhyl, Llandudno, Bangor, Garston, Tranmere, South Liverpool, and White Star Wanderers. (Wrexham Advertiser, 10-06-1899)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.