Exempted clubs from County Cup

Thursday, July 5 – 1900
An important meeting of the executive of the Lancashire Association was held yesterday afternoon at Blackburn, which plave had been chosen for the Association’s annual picnic. The following new clubs were elected: – Stalybridge Rovers, Blackburn Ertrurians, Blackburn St. Philip’s, and Newchurch Rovers. The exempted clubs for next year’s cup competition were choen as follows: – Senior Cup: Preston North End, Burnley, Southport Central, Blackpool, Blackburn Rovers, Bolton Wanderers, Bury, Chorley, Everton, Liverpool, Manchester City, and Newton Heath. Junior Cup: Turton, Blackburn Park-road, Rawtenstall United, Accrington Stanley, Adlington, Freetown, Hanton, Heywood, Padiham, St. Helens, and Trawden Forest.
(Manchester Courier, 06-07-1900)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.