Teams for international duty

March 1, 1901
The following teams will, so far as is at present known, figure in this match, at Wrexham, tomorrow (Saturday, March 2):
Wales: Leigh Roose (London Welsh), Di Jones (Manchester City), Charlie Morris (Derby County), Maurice Parry (Liverpool), William Jones (Aberdare), Ted Hughes (Tottenham Hotspur), Billy Meredith (Manchester City), Mart Watkins (Stoke), Morgan Morgan-Owen (Corinthians), Thomas Parry (Oswestry), Robert Atherton (Hibernian).

Scotland: George McWhattie (Queens Park), Nicol Smith (Glasgow Rangers), Barney Battles (Celtic), Neil Gibson (Glasgow Rangers), David Russell (Celtic), John Tait Robertson (Glasgow Rangers), Mark Bell (Heart of Midlothian), Robert Walker (Heart of Midlothian), Robert McColl (Queens Park), John James Campbell (Celtic), Alex Smith (Glasgow Rangers).
(Sporting Life: March 1, 1901; via
© 2018 Findmypast Newspaper Archive Limited
(Evening Telegraph: February 25, 1901)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.