The Liverpool squad for next season

June 22, 1901
The players signed by Liverpool for next season are: – Goal, Bill Perkins and J. Forrester; backs, Tom J. Robertson, Billy Dunlop, John Glover, and Don McCallum; half-backs, Maurice Parry, Alex Raisbeck, William Goldie, Charlie Wilson, John T. Hunter, and George Fleming; forwards, Tom Robertson, John Walker, Sam Raybould, Charles Satterthwaite, John Cox, George Bowen, Andy McGuigan, John “Sailor” Hunter, John Davies, and William White.

A trial will be given to one or two locals, so as to complete the team. The new men are Forrester, McCallum, Fleming, Bowen, and White.

Forrester is a local player, 20 years of age, 6 feet high; McCallum comes from Queen’s Park, Fleming and Bowen from Wolverhampton Wanderers, and White from Broxburn, White has, however, played for Woolwich Arsenal also.
(Source: Nottingham Evening Post: June 22, 1901; via © 2018 Findmypast Newspaper Archive Limited

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.