Colours of Southern League clubs

February 20, 1905
The colours of the Southern League clubs are:
Brentford, blue and gold stripes;
Brighton and Hove Albion, blue and white;
Bristol Rovers, black and white;
Fulham, white;
Luton, sky blue;
Millwall, navy blue;
New Brompton, black and white;
Northampton, claret and white;
Plymouth Argyle, green;
Portsmouth, pink and salmon;
Queens Park Rangers, green and white stripes;
Reading, blue and white stripes;
Southampton, red and white stripes;
Swindon Town, maroon;
Tottenham Hotspur, white;
Watford, red, yellow and green stripes;
Wellingborough, blue;
West Ham United, red, white, and blue.
(Athletic News: February, 20-1905)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.