Colours of the Combination clubs

April 17, 1905
Accrington Stanley, red;
Ashton Town, green;
Blackburn Rovers, blue and white quarters;
Bolton Wanderers, white;
Bury, white;
Darwen, red and black;
Everton, blue;
Liverpool, red;
Manchester City, blue;
Manchester United, green and white;
Nelson, claret and light blue;
Preston North End, white;
Rossendale United, blue and white;
Southport Central, white;
Stalybridge Rovers, cardinal;
Stockport County, red and white;
St. Helens Town, amber and blue.
(Athletic News: April 17, 1905)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.