Never change a winning team

Thursday, November 9 – 1905
There will be no change in the Liverpool team for Saturday next against Middlesbrough from that which beat Bury, at Anfield, last week. The team will leave Liverpool tomorrow evening at six o’clock, and will stay at Harrogate. The kick off will be at 2.30.

The team will be: – Sam Hardy, goal; Alf West and Billy Dunlop, backs; Maurice Parry, Alex Raisbeck, and James Bradley, half backs; Arthur Goddard, Robert Robinson, Joe Hewitt, John Carlin, and Jack Cox, forwards.
(Liverpool Daily Post, 09-11-1905)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.