Lancashire Combination club colours

April 1, 1907
The colours of the Lancashire Combination clubs are:
Atherton, black and white;
Barrow, black and white;
Blackburn Rovers, blue and white quarters;
Blackpool, black and white;
Bolton Wanderers, red and white;
Bury, white;
Colne, green;
Darwen, red and white;
Everton, blue;
Liverpool, red;
Manchester City, blue;
Manchester United, green and white;
Nelson, claret and light blue;
Oldham Athletic, red and white;
Preston North End, white;
Rossendale United, blue and white;
Southport Central, maroon and white;
Stalybridge Rovers, amber and black;
St. Helens Recreation, maroon.
(Source: Athletic News: April 1, 1907)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.