Medals for Welsh internationals

June 26, 1907
At a banquet at Wrexham, last night, the following football players were presented with specially designed gold medals in commemoration of the International Association Championship won by Wales last season: George Latham (Liverpool), Billy Meredith (Manchester United), Lot Jones (Manchester City), Richard Morris (Grimsby), A.W. Green and Grenville Morris (Nottingham Forest), Leigh Roose and Lloyd Davies (Stoke), C. Morris (Derby County), M. Morgan Owen (Corinthians), R. Evans and Haydn Price (Aston Villa), A. Hughes (Chirk), J. Roberts (Bradford), E. Hughes (Tottenham Hotspur), Horace Blew, Llewellyn Davies, G.O. Williams, Gordon Jones (Wrexham).
(Manchester Courier, 27-06-1907)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.