Liverpool F.C.’s Maurice Parry for Wales

February 17, 1908
The following team was on Monday selected to represent Wales against Scotland at Dundee on March 7: –
Leigh Roose (Sunderland), Horace Blew (Wrexham), Charles Morris (Derby County), Edwin Hughes (Nottingham Forest), Maurice Parry (Liverpool), Lloyd Davies (Northampton), Billy Meredith (Manchester United), William “Lot” Jones (Manchester City), Bill “Tinker” Davies (Blackburn Rovers), Arthur Green (Nottingham Forest), Robert Evans (Aston Villa).
(Evening Express: February 18, 1908)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.