Ned Doig is not re-signed

May 4, 1908
Liverpool have signed the following players for next season: –
Sam Hardy, Donald Sloan, Alf West, Percy Saul, Tom Rogers, Ted Hughes, Tom Chorlton, Maurice Parry, Alex Raisbeck, James Bradley, Jim Harrop, George Latham, James Hughes, Sam Hignett, Arthur Goddard, Robert Robinson, Jack Parkinson, Joe Hewitt, Ronald Orr, Sam Bowyer, Mike Griffin, Fred Smith, and Walter Smith.

John Cox has not yet appended his signature, but is expected to do so within a few days. Sloan has been transferred to Anfield by Everton.

Notable players not resigned are Hebert Macpherson, Ned Doig, Billy Dunlop, Harry Griffiths, James Gorman, Edward Husbands, Charlie Wilson, Harry Fitzpatrick, Allan Ramsay, and Albert Hutchinson.

William Macpherson is returning to Scotland to settle down.
(Evening Telegraph: May 4, 1908)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.