Never change a winning team

November 1, 1910
The Middlesbrough directors are, of course, quite satisfied with the composition of their eleven which did so remarkably well on Saturday at Manchester, and therefore have decided that there shall be no changes in the ranks for Saturday, when Liverpool will be met at Ayresome Park.

The team will, therefore, be: Tim Williamson, Donald McLeod, James Weir, William Barker, Andrew Jackson, Edward Verrill, Bob Gibson, George Elliott, Fred Pentland, Samuel Cail, Jimmy Nicholl
(Source: Sunderland Daily Echo: November 1, 1910)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.