Watford v Millwall 3-3 (League match: December 10, 1910)

December 10, 1910
Match: Southern League, First Division, at Cassio Road.
Watford – Millwall 3-3 (1-2).
Referee: Mr. L. Bullimer (Northampton); linesmen: Messrs. W. Morrison and A.G. Arkell.
Watford (2-3-5): Joe Webster, Arthur Lockett, Alex Stewart, Robert Davies, Chris Smith, William Kelly, Walter Tattersall, Jimmy Maclaine, William Flint, Charles White, Patrick McArdle.
Millwall (2-3-5): Harvey Carmichael, Joseph Kirkwood, James Jeffrey, Sammy Frost, Joe Wilson, Joe Blythe, Norman Brown, Bobby Walker, Jack Martin, Fred Vincent, Bert Lipsham.
The goals: 0-1 Wilson (3 min.), 1-1 Maclaine, 1-2 Martin, 2-2 Stewart (penalty), 2-3 Brown, 3-3 Maclaine (85 min.).
** In the second half Kelly and White changed positions in the Watford team.

Joe Webster, Watford F.C. (Athletic News: December 12, 1910):


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.