The chosen teams for the ‘local derby’

Friday, October 2 – 1914
The teams chosen for the big match at Anfield, to-morrow, are: –
Liverpool. – Campbell; Longworth, Pursell; Fairfoull, Bratley, Ferguson; Sheldon, Metcalf, Nicholl, Lacey, Mackinlay.
Everton. – Fern; Thompson, Maconnachie; Fleetwood, Gault, Makepeace; Chedgzoy, Jefferis, Parker, Clennell and Parker.

The reserve team of Liverpool will be: –
Scott; Grayer, Crawford; Scott, Duffy, Wadsworth; Bartrop, Banks, Cadman, Hafekost, and Terris.
(Liverpool Echo, 02-10-1914)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.