The players and officials of Aston Villa F.C.

November 12, 1923

Top row (left to right): Percy Jones, Tommy Jackson, H. Cooch (assistant trainer), Jock Johnstone, Cyril Speirs, Tommy Smart.
Centre row (left to right): F. Miles (trainer), Captain P.W.M. Bate (director), Mr. P. Jones (director), Mr. F.W. Rinder (Chairman), Mr. Howard Spencer (director), Mr. W.E. Strange (assistant secretary), Mr. G.B. Ramsay (secretary).
Front row (left to right): Dicky York, Billy Kirton, Ian Dickson, Len Capewell, Frank Moss, Tommy Ball, Arthur Dorrell, George Blackburn.
Seated on the ground: Tommy Mort and Billy Walker.
(Athletic News: November 5, 1923)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.