Meeting of the Football Association (March 8, 1926)

March 8, 1926
At a meeting of the F.A. selection committee, to-day, the following team was chosen to represent the Football Association against the Northern Counties, at Workington, on Thursday, March 25th.
Tommy Gale (Barnsley); Roy Goodall (Huddersfield Town), Ernest Milton (Sheffield United); Fred Kean (Sheffield Wednesday), Walter Picken (Rotherham United), Syd Plackett (Derby County); Cyril Oxley (Liverpool), Billy Stage (Bury), Jimmy Cookson (Chesterfield), Russell Wainscoat (Leeds), Arthur Rigby (Blackburn Rovers).

In charge of the team, Mr. Arthur Dickinson.
Referee, J. Simpson (Carlisle).
(Derby Daily Telegraph: March 8, 1926)