Liverpool’s proud goal distinction

September 29, 1939
Liverpool go to Blackburn Rovers at Ewood Park with a proud distinction. They have not had a goal scored against them in this friendly series.

Liverpool: Arthur Riley, Jim Harley, Bernard Ramsden, Matt Busby, Tom Bush, Jack Easdale, Berry Nieuwenhuys, Phil Taylor, Willie Fagan, Jack Balmer, Herman Van Den Berg.

Blackburn Rovers (from): Jim Barron, Ernie Lanceley, Walter Crook, Arnold Whiteside, Bob Pryde, Jock Wightman, Billy Rogers, Len Butt, Tom Hargreaves, Bobby Langton, Harry McShane, Jack Brindle, Jack Chew.
(Evening Express: September 29, 1939)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.