Liverpool suggestion failed at Football League AGM

 July 1, 1947
At the annual meeting of the Football League the four retiring clubs, Halifax Town, Southport, Mansfield, and Norwich, were re-elected, and Mansfield were moved from the Southern to the Northern Section.

Messrs. Arthur Drewry (Grimsby), P. Wood (Huddersfield Town), and H. French (Middlesbrough), the retiring members of the Management Committee, were re-elected. One of the unsuccessful nominations was that of Mr. S.L Blenkinsop (Leeds United).

Liverpool failed to find a seconder that the FA Cup finalists should receive 50 per cent of the tickets between them.
(Source: Yorkshire Post and Leeds Intelligencer: July 1, 1947; via © 2018 Findmypast Newspaper Archive Limited

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.