Third Lanark v Celtic 3-0 (Glasgow Cup Final: October 25, 1902)

October 25, 1902
Match: Glasgow Cup, Final, at Ibrox Park.
Third Lanark – Celtic 3-0 (1-0).
Referee: Mr. W. Baillie (Edinburgh).
Attendance: 20,000; gate receipts: £568.
Third Lanark (2-3-5): James Smith Raeside, John Barr, Robert Thomson, John Cross, John Neilson, Willie McIntosh, James Johnston, Robert Graham, George Prior, Hugh Wilson, William Wardrope.
Celtic (2-3-5): Andrew McPherson, Hugh Watson, Donald McLeod, James Moir, Harry Marshall, Willie Loney, Peter Somers, Tommy McDermott, Jimmy Quinn, John James Campbell, David Hamilton.
The goals: 1-0 Cross (30 min.), 2-0 Prior (50 min.), 3-0 McIntosh (75 min.).


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.