William Lacey to represent Ireland

May 9, 1912
The Irish FA have chosen the following team to represent Ireland against Blackburn Rovers, the Football League champions, at Belfast on Saturday, in aid of the Titanic Relief Fund: Scott (Everton); McConnell (Bohemians) and Craig (Greenock Morton) or Willis (Linfield); David Rollo (Linfield), Brennan (Bohemians), and Stewart (Linfield); William Lacey (Liverpool), McKnight (Preston North End), Johnny McDonnell (Bohemians), Macauley (Huddersfield), and Marshall McEwan (Linfield).
(Dundee Courier: May 9, 1912)